Administrative Law

Tesser, Ryan & Rochman, LLP. regularly represents businesses and individuals before federal, state and city regulatory agencies.

Typical administrative agencies include:


  • Department of Agriculture (USDA)
  • Department of Homeland Security (DHS)
  • Department of Justice (DOJ)
  • Department of Labor (DOL)
  • Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA)
  • Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC)
  • Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI)
  • Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
  • Internal Revenue Service (IRS)
  • Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
  • U.S. Postal Service (USPS)


  • Attorney General’s Office
  • Agriculture and Markets Department
  • Children and Family Services (CFS)
  • Criminal Justice Services Division
  • Departmental Disciplinary Committee (DDC)
  • Department of Education (DOE)
  • Department of Health (DOH)
  • Human Rights Division (DHR)
  • Inspector General (IG)
  • Insurance Department
  • Medicaid Inspector General
  • Office of Professional Discipline (OPD)
  • Office of Professional Medical Conduct (OPMC)
  • Port Authority
  • State Department
  • Taxation and Finance


  • Administrative Trial and Hearings (OATH)
  • Department of Buildings (DOB)
  • Civil Service Commission (CSC)
  • Conflicts of Interest Board (COIB)
  • Department of Consumer Affairs (DCA)
  • Department of Environmental Protection (DEP)
  • Equal Employment Practices Commission
  • Human Rights Commission (HRC)
  • Department of Investigation (DOI)
  • Law Department
  • Standards and Appeals (BSA)